be followed, the dollar limitation of the agreement, and the cost principles to be followed in determining what costs, both direct and indirect, are to be allowed. The contract or other written agreement must not affect the grantee's overall responsibility for the direction of the project and accountability to the Institute.

State Justice Institute Board of Directors

- David A. Brock, Co-Chairman, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of New Hampshire, Concord, New Hampshire
- John F. Daffron, Jr., Co-Chairman, Judge, Twelfth Judicial Circuit, Chesterfield, Virginia
- Sandra A. O'Connor, Secretary, States Attorney of Baltimore County, Towson, Maryland
- Terrence B. Adamson, Esq., Executive Committee Member, Kaye, Scholer, Fierman, Hays, and Handler, Washington, DC
- Joseph F. Baca, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of New Mexico, Albuquerque, New Mexico
- Robert N. Baldwin, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court of Virginia, Richmond, Virginia
- Carlos R. Garza, Administrative Judge (ret.), Vienna, Virginia
- Janice L. Gradwohl, Judge (ret.), County Courts, Lincoln, Nebraska
- Keith McNamara, Esq., McNamara and McNamara, Columbus, Ohio
- Florence Murray, Justice, Rhode Island Supreme Court, Providence, Rhode Island Janie L. Shores, Justice, Supreme Court of
- Alabama, Montgomery, Ålabama David I. Tevelin, Executive Director (ex officio)
- David I. Tevelin,

 Executive Director.
- Appendix I.—List of State Contacts Regarding Administration of Institute Grants to State and Local Courts
- Mr. Frank Gregory, Administrative Director, Administrative Office of the Courts, 817 South Court Street, Montgomery, Alabama 36130, (205) 834–7990
- Mr. Arthur H. Snowden II, Administrative Director, Alaska Court System, 303 K Street, Anchorage, Alaska 99501, (907) 264–0547
- Mr. David K. Byers, Administrative Director, Supreme Court of Arizona, 1501 West Washington Street, Suite 411, Phoenix, Arizona 85007–3330, (602) 542–9301
- Mr. James D. Gingerich, Director,
 Administrative Office of the Courts, 625
 Marshall, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201–
 1078, (501) 376–6655
- Mr. William C. Vickrey, State Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts, 303 Second Street, South Tower, San Francisco, California 94107, (415) 396– 9100
- Mr. Steven V. Berson, State Court Administrator, Colorado Judicial Department, 1301 Pennsylvania Street, Suite 300, Denver, Colorado 80203–2416, (303) 861–1111, ext. 585

- Ms. Faith P. Arkin, Director, External Affairs, Office of the Chief Court Administrator, Drawer N, Station A, Hartford, Connecticut 06106, (203) 566–8210
- Mr. Lowell Groundland, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts, Carvel State Office Building, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington, Delaware 19801, (302) 571– 2480
- Mr. Ulysses Hammond, Executive Officer, Courts of the District of Columbia, 500 Indiana Avenue, N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001, (202) 879–1700
- Mr. Kenneth Palmer, State Courts Administrator, Florida State Courts System, Supreme Court Building, Tallahassee, Florida 32399–1900, (904) 922–5081
- Mr. Robert L. Doss, Jr., Director, Administrative Office of the Georgia Courts, The Judicial Council of Georgia, 244 Washington Street, S.W., Suite 500, Atlanta, Georgia 30334–5900, (404) 656– 5171
- Mr. Perry C. Taitano, Administrative Director, Superior Court of Guam, Judiciary Building, 110 West O'Brien Drive, Agana, Guam 96920, 011 (671) 472–8961 through 8968
- Sharon Miyoshiro, Administrative Director of the Courts, Office of the Administrative Director, Post Office Box 2560, Honolulu, Hawaii 96813, (808) 539–4900
- Honorable Charles F. McDevitt, Chief Justice, Idaho Supreme Court, 451 West State Street, Boise, Idaho 83720, (208) 334–3464
- Mr. Robert E. Davison, Director, Administrative Office of the Courts, 840 S. Spring Street, Springfield, Illinois 62704, (312) 793–3250
- Mr. Bruce A. Kotzan, Executive Director, Supreme Court of Indiana, State House, Room 323, Indianapolis, Indiana 46204, (317) 232–2542
- Mr. William J. O'Brien, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court of Iowa, State House, Des Moines, Iowa 50319, (515) 281–5241
- Dr. Howard P. Schwartz, Judicial Administrator, Kansas Judicial Center, 301 West 10th Street, Topeka, Kansas 66612, (923) 296–4873
- Ms. Laura Stammel, Assistant Director, Administrative Office of the Courts, 100 Mill Creek Park, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601, (502) 564–2350
- Dr. Hugh M. Collins, Judicial Administrator, Supreme Court of Louisiana, 301 Loyola Avenue, Room 109, New Orleans, Louisiana 70112–1887, (504) 568–5747
- Mr. James T. Glessner, State Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts, P.O. Box 4820, Downtown Station, Portland, Maine 04112, (207) 822–0792
- Ms. Deborah A. Unitus, Assistant State Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts, Rowe Boulevard and Taylor Avenue, Annapolis, Maryland 21401, (301) 974–2141
- Honorable John J. Irwin, Jr., Chief Justice for Administration and Management, The Trial Court, Administrative Office of the Trial Court, Two Center Plaza, Suite 540, Boston, Massachusetts 02108, (617) 742– 8575
- Ms. Marilyn K. Hall, State Court Administrator, Michigan Supreme Court,

- P.O. Box 30048, 611 West Ottawa Street, Lansing, Michigan 48909, (517) 373–0136
- Ms. Sue K. Dosal, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court of Minnesota, 230 State Capitol, St. Paul, Minnesota 55155, (617) 296–2474
- Honorable Leslie Johnson, Director, Center for Court Education and Continuing Studies, P.O. Box 879, Oxford, Mississippi 38677, (601) 232–5955
- Mr. Ron Larkin, State Court Administrator, 1105 R Southwest Blvd., Jefferson City, Missouri 65109, (314) 751–3585
- Mr. Patrick A. Chenovick, State Court Administrator, Montana Supreme Court, Justice Building, Room 315, 215 North Sanders, Helena, Montana 59620–3001, (406) 444–2621
- Mr. Joseph C. Steele, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court of Nebraska, State Capitol Building, Room 1220, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509, (404) 471–2643
- Mr. Donald J. Mello, Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts, Capitol Complex, Carson City, Nevada 89710, (702) 885–5076
- Mr. Donald Goodnow, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court of New Hampshire, Frank Rowe Kenison Building, Concord, New Hampshire 03301, (603) 271–2419
- Mr. Robert Lipscher, Administrative Director, Administrative Office of the Courts, CN– 037, RJH Justice Complex, Trenton, New Jersey 08625, (609) 984–0275
- Honorable E. Leo Milonas, Chief Administrative Judge, Office of Court Administration, 270 Broadway, New York, New York 10007, (212) 587–2004
- Ms. Deborah Kanter, State Court Administrator, Administrative Office of the Courts, Supreme Court of New Mexico, Supreme Court Building, Room 25, Sante Fe, New Mexico 87503, (505) 827–4800
- Hon. Jack Cozort, Acting Administrative Director, Administrative Office of the Courts, P.O. Box 2448, Raleigh, North Carolina 27602, (919) 733–7106/7107
- Mr. Keithe E. Nelson, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court of North Dakota, State Capitol Building, Bismarck, North Dakota 58505, (701) 224–4216
- Mr. Stephan W. Stover, Administrative Director of the Courts, Supreme Court of Ohio, State Office Tower, 30 East Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio 43266–0419, (614) 466–2653
- Mr. Howard W. Conyers, Administrative Director, Administrative Office of the Courts, 1925 N. Stiles, Suite 305, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105, (405) 521–2450
- Ms. Kingsley Click, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court of Oregon, Supreme Court Building, Salem, Oregon 97310, (503) 986–5500
- Mr. Thomas B. Darr, Director for Legislative Affairs, Communications and Administration, 5035 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17055, (717) 795–2000
- Dr. Robert C. Harrall, State Court Administrator, Supreme Court of Rhode Island, 250 Benefit Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02903, (401) 277–3266
- Mr. George A. Markert, Director, South Carolina Court Administration, P.O. Box