the committee annually reports to the Secretary on the rural impact of the Department's policies and regulations. It also offers recommendations for strategies that could improve the provision and financing of health care services in rural areas.

Each appointee serves a four-year term and is a voting member of the committee. Appointees to the five seats becoming vacant will serve July 1, 1996 through June 30, 2000.

This year the Department is requesting nominations for five members whose expertise would include experience in one or more of the following: (1) The development and delivery of health services in rural areas; (2) state government and state-wide development of rural health programs; (3) rural mental health/substance abuse; (4) health economics and health care financing; (5) rural health professions education; and (6) rural health research.

Nomination Procedure

Any interested person may nominate for consideration one or more qualified individuals for membership on the committee. Nominators shall note that the nominee is willing to serve as a member of the committee for the full, four-year term, and that such person appears to have no conflict of interest that would preclude this service. For each nominee, nominations must include a complete curriculum vitae, a current business address, and a daytime telephone number. Nominators are invited to state why they believe a nominee to be particularly wellqualified. Please note that due to time constraints, incomplete nominations (such as those without a curriculum vitae) will not be considered.

The Department has a special interest in assuring that appropriately qualified citizens who are women, members of a minority, or who have a physical disability are adequately represented on advisory bodies. It therefore encourages the nomination of such candidates to the National Advisory Committee on Rural Health. The Department will also give close consideration to an equitable geographic representation.

Appointments shall be made without discrimination on the basis of age, race, sex, culture, religion, or socioeconomic status.

Dated: November 30, 1995.

Ciro V. Sumaya,

Administrator.

[FR Doc. 95-29531 Filed 12-4-95; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4160-15-P

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Bureau of Land Management [AK-962-1410-00-P; AA-50379-27]

Notice for Publication; Alaska Native Claims Selection

In accordance with Departmental regulation 43 CFR 2650.7(d), notice is hereby given that a decision to issue conveyance under the provisions of Section 14(e) of the Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act of December 18, 1971, 43 U.S.C. 1601, 1613(e), will be issued to Chugach Alaska Corporation for 3,182.31 acres. The lands involved are in the vicinity of Cordova, Alaska.

Copper River Meridian, Alaska T. 13 S., R. 5 W.;

T. 14 S., R. 5 W.

A notice of the decision will be published once a week, for four (4) consecutive weeks, in the Anchorage Daily News. Copies of the decision may be obtained by contacting the Alaska State Office of the Bureau of Land Management, 222 West Seventh Avenue, #13, Anchorage, Alaska 99513–7599 ((907) 271–5960).

Any party claiming a property interest which is adversely affected by the decision, an agency of the Federal government or regional corporation, shall have until January 4, 1996, to file an appeal. However, parties receiving service by certified mail shall have 30 days from the date of receipt to file an appeal. Appeals must be filed in the Bureau of Land Management at the address identified above, where the requirements for filing an appeal may be obtained. Parties who do not file an appeal in accordance with the requirements of 43 CFR Part 4, Subpart E, shall be deemed to have waived their rights.

Chris Sitbon,

Land Law Examiner, Branch of Gulf Rim Adjudication.

[FR Doc. 95–29560 Filed 12–4–95; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4310–JA–P

[ES-930-06-1320-020241A]

Amendment to the List of Affected States Under Federal Coalbed Methane Recovery Regulations

AGENCY: Bureau of Land Management. **ACTION:** Removal of Indiana from the List of Affected States.

SUMMARY: The Energy Policy Act of 1992 (the Act) (P.L. 102–486) requires that the Secretary of the Interior (Secretary) administer a Federal program to regulate coalbed methane development in states

where coalbed methane development has been impeded by disputes or uncertainty over ownership of coalbed methane gas. As required by the Act, the Department of the Interior, with the participation of the Department of Energy, developed a List of Affected States to which this program would apply (58 FR 21589, April 22, 1993). The List of Affected States is currently comprised of the States of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, and Tennessee.

The legislative body of the State of Indiana, in the form of a resolution passed on March 6, 1995, petitioned the Secretary of the Interior for removal from the List of Affected States. The resolution stated that the General Assembly of the State of Indiana petitions the Secretary of the interior to delete Indiana from the List of Affected States for the purposes of section 1339 of the Energy Policy Act of 1992. Section 1339 of the Act provides three mechanisms by which a state may be removed from the List of Affected States:

1. A state may pass a law or resolution requesting removal;

2. The governor of a state may petition for removal, but only after giving the legislature 6-months notice, during a legislative session, of his intention to submit the petition; or

3. The state legislature implements a law or regulation permitting and encouraging the development of coalbed methane.

Since the State of Indiana has met the condition for removal from the List of Affected States by passing a resolution requesting removal, the State of Indiana is officially removed from the List of Affected States.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: David R. Stewart, Chief, Branch of Resources Planning and Protection, Bureau of Land Management, Eastern States, 7450 Boston Boulevard, Springfield, Virginia 22153, or telephone (703) 440–1728; or Charles W. Byrer, U.S. Department of Energy, 3610 Colling Forty Road, Morgantown, West

telephone (703) 440–1728; or Charles W Byrer, U.S. Department of Energy, 3610 Collins Ferry Road, Morgantown, West Virginia 26507, or telephone (304) 291– 4547. Dated: November 27, 1995.

Gary D. Bauer,

Acting State Director.

[FR Doc. 95–29543 Filed 12–4–95; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4310-GJ-M

[OR-030-06-1220-00; GP6-0030] Notice of Meeting of Southeastern

Oregon Resource Advisory Council

AGENCY: Vale District, Bureau of Land
Management, Interior.