(20) Unit 20. (i) Unit 20 consists of the Yukon River drainage upstream from and including the Tozitna River drainage to and including the Hamlin Creek drainage, drainages into the south bank of the Yukon River upstream from and including the Charley River drainage, the Ladue River and Fortymile River drainages and the Tanana River drainage north of Unit 13 and downstream from the east bank of the Robertson River:

(A) Unit 20(A) consists of that portion of Unit 20 bounded on the south by the Unit 13 boundary, bounded on the east by the west bank of the Delta River, bounded on the north by the north bank of the Tanana River from its confluence with the Delta River downstream to its confluence with the Nenana River, and bounded on the west by the east bank of the Nenana River;

(B) Unit 20(B) consists of drainages into the north bank of the Tanana River from and including Hot Springs Slough upstream to and including the Banner Creek drainage;

(C) Unit $2\breve{O}(C)$ consists of that portion of Unit 20 bounded on the east bank of the Nenana River and on the north by the north bank of the Tanana River downstream from the Nenana River;

(D) Unit 20(D) consists of that portion of Unit 20 bounded on the east by the east bank of the Robertson River and on the west by the west bank of the Delta River, and drainages into the north bank of the Tanana River from its confluence with the Robertson River downstream to, but excluding the Banner Creek drainage;

(E) Unit 20(E) consists of drainages into the south bank of the Yukon River upstream from and including the Charley River drainage, and the Ladue River drainage;

(F) Unit 20(F) consists of the remainder of Unit 20.

(ii) In the following areas, the taking of wildlife for subsistence uses is prohibited or restricted on public land:

(A) Lands within Mount McKinley National Park as it existed prior to December 2, 1980, are closed to subsistence uses. Subsistence uses as authorized by § _____.25(k)(20) are permitted in Denali National Preserve and lands added to Denali National Park on December 2, 1980;

(B) Use of motorized vehicles or pack animals for hunting is prohibited from Aug. 5–Aug. 25 in the Delta Controlled Use Area, the boundary of which is defined as: a line beginning at the confluence of Miller Creek and the Delta River, then west to vertical angle bench mark Miller, then west to include all drainages of Augustana Creek and Black Rapids Glacier, then north and east to include all drainages of McGinnis Creek to its confluence with the Delta River, then east in a straight line across the Delta River to Mile 236.7 Richardson Highway, then north along the Richardson Highway to its junction with the Alaska Highway to its junction with the Alaska Highway, then east along the Alaska Highway to the west bank of the Johnson River, then south along the west bank of the Johnson River and Johnson Glacier to the head of the Canwell Glacier, then west along the north bank of the Canwell Glacier and Miller Creek to the Delta River;

(C) The Dalton Highway Corridor Management Area, which consists of those portions of Units 20, 24, 25, and 26 extending five miles from each side of the Dalton Highway from the Yukon River to milepost 300 of the Dalton Highway, is closed to the use of motorized vehicles, except aircraft and boats, and to licensed highway vehicles, snowmobiles, and firearms except as provided below. The use of snowmobiles is authorized only for the subsistence taking of wildlife by residents living within the Dalton Highway Corridor Management Area. The use of licensed highway vehicles is limited only to designated roads within the Dalton Highway Corridor Management Area. The use of firearms within the Corridor is authorized only for the residents of Atlanta, Allakaket, Anaktuvuk Pass, Bettles, Evansville, Stevens Village, and residents living within the Corridor;

(D) The Glacier Mountain Controlled Use Area, which consists of that portion of Unit 20(E) bounded by a line beginning at Mile 140 of the Taylor Highway, then north along the highway to Eagle, then west along the cat trail from Eagle to Crooked Creek, then from Crooked Creek southwest along the west bank of Mogul Creek to its headwaters on North Peak, then west across North Peak to the headwaters of Independence Creek, then southwest along the west bank of Independence Creek to its confluence with the North Fork of the Fortymile River, then easterly along the south bank of the North Fork of the Fortymile River to its confluence with Champion Creek, then across the North Fork of the Fortymile River to the south bank of Champion Creek and easterly along the south bank of Champion Creek to its confluence with Little Champion Creek, then northeast along the east bank of Little Champion Creek to its headwaters, then northeasterly in a direct line to Mile 140 on the Taylor Highway, is closed to the use of any motorized vehicle for hunting from August 5-September 20; however, this does not prohibit motorized access via,

or transportation of harvested wildlife on, the Taylor Highway or any airport;

(E) The Minto Flats Management Area, which consists of that portion of Unit 20 bounded by the Elliot Highway beginning at Mile 118, then northeasterly to Mile 96, then east to the Tolovana Hotsprings Dome, then east to the Winter Cat Trail, then along the Cat Trail south to the Old Telegraph Trail at Dunbar, then westerly along the trail to a point where it joins the Tanana River three miles above Old Minto, then along the north bank of the Tanana River (including all channels and sloughs except Swan Neck Slough), to the confluence of the Tanana and Tolovana Rivers and then northerly to the point of beginning, is open to moose hunting by permit only:

(F) The Fairbanks Management Area, which consists of the Goldstream subdivision OSE 1/4 SE 1/4, Section 28 and Section 33, Township 2 North, Range 1 West, Fairbanks Meridian and that portion of Unit 20(B) bounded by a line from the confluence of Rosie Creek and the Tanana River, northerly along Rosie Creek to the divide between Rosie Creek and Cripple Creek, then down Cripple Creek to its confluence with Ester Creek, then up Ester Creek to its confluence with Ready Bullion Creek, then up Ready Bullion Creek to the summit of Ester Dome, then down Sheep Creek to its confluence with Goldstream Creek, then easterly along Goldstream Creek to its confluence with First Chance Creek, then up First Chance Creek to Tungsten Hill, then southerly along Steele Creek to its intersection with the Trans-Alaska Pipeline, then southerly along the pipeline right-of-way to the Chena River, then along the north bank of the Chena River to the Moose Creek dike, then southerly along Moose Creek dike to its intersection with the Tanana River, and then westerly along the north bank of the Tanana River to the point of beginning, is open to moose hunting by bow and arrow only;

(G) The Ferry Trail Management Area, which consists of that portion of Unit 20(A) bounded on the north by the Rex Trail; on the west by the east bank of the Nenana River from its intersection with the Rex Trail south to the divide forming the north boundary of the Lignite Creek drainage; on the south by that divide easterly and southerly to the headwaters of Sanderson Creek at Usibelli Peak, then along a southwesterly line to the confluence of Healy Creek and Coal Creek, then upstream easterly along the south bank of Healy Creek to the north fork of Healy Creek, then along the north fork of Healy Creek to its headwaters; on the