DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE

Office of the Secretary

Defense Science Board 1995 Summer Study Task Force on Technology Investments for 21st Century Military Superiority, Integration Group; Notice of Advisory Committee Meetings

SUMMARY: The Defense Science Board 1995 Summer Study Task Force on Technology Investments for 21st Century Military Superiority, Integration Group will meet in closed session on July 31, 1995 at the Pentagon, Arlington, Virginia. In order for the Task Force to obtain time sensitive classified briefings, critical to the understanding of the issues, this meeting is scheduled on short notice.

The mission of the Defense Science Board is to advise the Secretary of Defense through the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Technology on scientific and technical matters as they affect the perceived needs of the Department of Defense. At this meeting the Task Force will focus on those R&D investments that must be made now so as to assure a technology base in the year 2000 capable of providing U.S. military superiority in the 21st century.

In accordance with Section 10(d) of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, P.L. No. 92–463, as amended (5 U.S.C. App. II, (1988)), it has been determined that this DSB Task Force meeting concerns matters listed in 5 U.S.C. § 552b(c) (1) (1988), and that accordingly this meeting will be closed to the public.

Dated: July 19, 1995.

L.M. Bynum,

Alternate OSD Federal Register Liaison Officer, Department of Defense.

[FR Doc. 95–18247 Filed 7–24–95; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 5000–04–M

Defense Science Board/Defense Policy Board Task Force on Theater Missile Defense (TMD); Notice of Advisory Committee Meeting

SUMMARY: The Defense Science Board/Defense Policy Board Task Force on Theater Missile Defense (TMD) will meet in closed session on July 28, 1995 at Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC), McLean, Virginia. In order for the Task Force to obtain time sensitive classified briefings, critical to the understanding of the issues, this meeting is scheduled on short notice.

The mission of the Defense Science Board is to advise the Secretary of Defense through the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Technology on scientific and technical matters as they affect the perceived needs of the Department of Defense. At this meeting the Task Force will review the purposes of the U.S. theater missile defense effort, including the nature of the threat (types and quantities of missiles and payloads); how might it evolve; the degree of defense we seek; what we wish to defend; under what circumstances: and to what levels.

In accordance with Section 10(d) of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, P.L. No. 92–463, as amended (5 U.S.C. App. II, (1988)), it has been determined that this DSB Task Force meeting concerns matters listed in 5 U.S.C. 552b(c)(1) (1988), and that accordingly this meeting will be closed to the public.

Dated July 19, 1995.

L.M. Bynum,

Alternate OSD Federal Register Liaison Officer, Department of Defense.

[FR Doc. 95–18248 Filed 7–24–95; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 5000–04–M

Membership of the Office of the Secretary of Defense Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Department of Defense. **ACTION:** Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice announces the appointment of the members of the Performance Review Board (PRB) of the Office of the Secretary of Defense, the Joint Staff, the U.S. Mission to NATO, the Advanced Research Projects Agency, the Defense Commissary Agency, the Defense Investigative Service, the Defense Security Assistance Agency, the Ballistic Missile Defense Organization, the Defense Field Activities, and the U.S. Court of Military Appeals. The publication of PRB membership is required by 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4).

The PRB provides fair and impartial review of Senior Executive Service performance appraisals and makes recommendations regarding performance ratings and performance awards to the Secretary of Defense.

EFFECTIVE DATES: July 1, 1995.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Christropher S. Koehle, Assistant Director for Executive Personnel and Classification, Directorate for Personnel and Security, Washington Headquarters Services, Office of the Secretary of Defense, Department of Defense, The Pentagon, (703) 697–8304.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: In accordance with 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), the following executives are appointed to

the Office of the Secretary of Defense PRB; specific PRB panel assignments will be made from this group. Executives listed will serve a one-year renewable term, effective July 1, 1995.

Office of the Secretary of Defense

Chairman

Vincent P. Roske, Jr.

Members

Ronald L. Adolphi Howard G. Becker Diana L. Blundell John V. Bolino Vernon Chang Kenneth I. Daugherty Raymond Dominguez Barbara Ann Falkner Elaine F. Litman Gail H. McGinn Kevin C. Moody Francis M. Rush, Jr. Melvin W. Russell George W. Siebert Frederick C. Smith Robert Snyder Gordan K. Soper Diana G. Tabler Mary Tomkey George G. Wauer Karen M. Yannello

Alternates

Steven A. Austin William S. Boone Albert V. Conte William N. Early Thomas E. Ewald Thomas F. Garnett, Jr. Alfred Goldberg William G. Lese John L. Maddy J. David Martin John S. Mester Kurt N. Molholm Michael A. Parmentier John Roth Ronald P. Sanders Wayne S. Sellman John E. Smith Alfred B. Stille, Jr. Nicolai Timenes, Jr. Charles M. Wiker John A. Wiles Samuel J. Worthington

Dated: July 19, 1995.

L.M. Bynum,

Alternate OSD Federal Register Liaison Officer, Department of Defense.

[FR Doc. 95–18249 Filed 7–24–95; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 5000–04–M

Defense Nuclear Agency

Privacy Act of 1974; Notice to Delete a System of Records

AGENCY: Defense Nuclear Agency, DoD.

ACTION: Notice to delete a system of records.