Product class	Energy standards equations (Kwh/yr) effective dates		
	Jan. 1, 1993	3 years after publi- cation of final rule	9 years after publi- cation of final rule
31. HCFC-Free Compact Refrigerator-Freezers—automatic defrost with top- mounted freezer and: HCFC-free compact all-refrigerators—automatic de- frost	16.0AV + 355	16.0AV + 355.0	12.70AV + 355.0
	0.57av + 355	0.57av + 355.0	0.45av + 355.0
32. HCFC-Free Compact Refrigerator-Freezers-automatic defrost with side-			
mounted freezer	11.8AV + 501	11.8AV + 501.0	7.60AV + 501.0
	0.42av + 501	0.42av + 501.0	0.27av + 501.0
33. HCFC-Free Compact Refrigerator-Freezers—automatic defrost with bot-			
tom-mounted freezer	16.5AV + 367	16.5AV + 367.0	13.10AV + 367.0
	0.58av + 367	0.58av + 367.0	0.46av + 367.0
34. HCFC-Free Compact Upright Freezers with: Manual defrost	10.3AV + 264	10.3AV + 264.0	9.780AV + 250.8
	0.36av + 264	0.36av + 264	0.350av + 250.8
35. HCFC-Free Compact Upright Freezers with: Automatic defrost	14.9AV + 391	14.9AV + 391.0	11.40AV + 391.0
	0.53av + 391	0.53av + 391.0	0.40av + 391.0
36. HCFC-Free Compact Chest Freezers	11.0AV + 160.0	011.0AV + 160.0	10.45AV + 152.0
	0.39av + 160	0.39av + 160.0	0.37av + 152.0

AV = Total adjusted volume, expressed in ft³ as determined in Appendices A1 and B1 of Subpart B of this Part.

av = Total adjusted volume, expressed in Liters.

[FR Doc. 95–17625 Filed 7–19–95; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6450–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

*

Office of the Secretary

25 CFR Chapter VI

Joint Tribal and Federal Self-Governance Negotiated Rulemaking Committee

AGENCY: Office of the Secretary, Interior. **ACTION:** Notice of Membership in and Meetings of the Joint Tribal and Federal Self-Governance Negotiated Rulemaking Committee.

SUMMARY: This notice is to inform the public regarding the membership and meeting dates and places of the Joint Tribal and Federal Self-Governance Negotiated Rulemaking Committee. This notice also announces that, pursuant to the Tribal Self-Governance Act of 1994 (Title II of P.L. 103–413) and the Unfunded Mandate Reform Act of 1995 (P.L. 104–4), the Joint Tribal and Federal Self-Governance Negotiated Rulemaking Committee is not subject to, and will not be following, the procedures stipulated in the Federal Advisory Committee Act.

DATES: The following work sessions of the Joint Tribal and Federal Self-Governance Negotiated Rulemaking Committee are currently planned.

- 7/18–7/20/95 Sequim, Washington (Jamestown S'Klallam)
- 8/14–8/16/95 Hinckley, Minnesota (Mille Lacs Band)

9/12–9/14/95 San Diego, California 10/10–10/12/95 Washington, DC

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: William A. Sinclair, U.S. Department of the Interior, Office of Self-Governance, 1849 C Street NW., Mail Stop 2548– MIB, Washington, DC 20240, 202–219– 0240.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Committee Membership

The Tribal Self-Governance Act of 1994 requires that the committee be comprised only of federal and tribal government representatives and that a majority of the tribal committee members be representatives from selfgovernance tribes. In a letter to the Secretary of the Interior on November 1, 1994, the self-governance tribes nominated their representatives and these names were listed in a February 15, 1995 Federal Register announcement. Representatives of the non-self-governance tribes were selected by the Assistant Secretary-Indian Affairs following an opportunity for non-self-governance tribes to submit names as requested by the February 15, 1995, Federal Register announcement. Committee membership consists of:

Representatives From Self-Governance Tribes:

Rhonda Swaney (The Confederated

Tribes of Salish & Kootenai) W. Ron Allen (Jamestown S'Klallam

Tribe) Loretta Bullard (Kawerak Inc.—Alaska)

Dale Risling (Hoopa Valley Tribe) Bernida Churchill (Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe Chippewa)

Lindsey Manning (Shoshone-Piaute Tribes—Duck Valley) Merle Boyd (Sac & Fox Nation of Oklahoma)

Representatives From Non-Self-Governance Tribes:

Thomas Atcitty (Navajo Nation) Brian Wallace (Washoe Tribe of Nevada and California)

Francis Shaw (Manzanita Tribe) Janice Hawley (Fort Belknap)

Representatives of the Federal Government

- Glynn Key (Special Assistant to the Secretary of the Interior)
- Michael J. Anderson (Deputy Assistant Secretary—Indian Affairs)

The tribal co-chair person is W. Ron Allen and the tribal designated alternate is Bernida Churchill. The federal cochair person is Glynn Key and the designated alternate is Michael Anderson.

Negotiation Procedures

The Joint Tribal and Federal Self-Governance Negotiated Rulemaking Committee adopted organizational protocols that indicated the following:

1. The Federal Advisory Committee Act does not apply pursuant to the Unfunded Mandate Reform Act of 1995 (P.L. 104–4) and Tribal Self-Governance Act of 1994 (P.L. 103–413, Title II, Sec. 407).

2. The negotiation sessions and the working group meetings will be open to federal representatives, tribal representatives, tribal organizations, and their designated representatives. At the discretion of the committee, meetings may be open to the public, who may also be given the opportunity to make comments.