arrangements will benefit the Separate Account (or Other Account) and owners of the Other Contracts. Equitable will maintain and make available on request to the Commission or its staff a memorandum setting forth in detail the products analyzed, and the methodology and results of, the comparative review.

10. Equitable also represents that the Separate Account will invest only in an underlying mutual fund which would undertake, in the event it should adopt any plan under Rule 12b–1 to finance distribution expenses, to have such plan formulated and approved by a board of directors, a majority of the members of which are not "interested persons" of such fund within the meaning of Section 2(a)(19) of the 1940 Act.

Conclusion

Applicants submit, for the reasons stated herein, that the requested exemptions from Sections 26(a)(2)(C) and 27(c)(2) of the 1940 Act to permit the assessment of the mortality and expense risk charge under the Contracts and Other Contracts meet the standards set out in Section 6(c) of the 1940 Act. Accordingly, Applicants assert that the requested exemptions are necessary or appropriate in the public interest and consistent with the protection of investors and the purposes fairly intended by the policy and provisions of the 1940 Act.

For the Commission, by the Division of Investment Management, pursuant to delegated authority.

Margaret H. McFarland,

Deputy Secretary.

[FR Doc. 95–17451 Filed 7–14–95; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8010–01–M

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster Loan Area #2785]

Kentucky, Declaration of Disaster Loan Area; (Amendment #1)

The above-numbered Declaration is hereby amended, effective June 23, to include the following counties in the State of Kentucky as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe wind and hail storm, torrential rain, and flooding which occurred May 13 through May 19, 1995: Carter, Christian, Elliot, Floyd, Laurel and Pike.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location: Boyd, Caldwell, Clay, Greenup, Hopkins, Jackson, Johnson,

Knott, Knox, Lawrence, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, McCreary, Muhlenberg, Pulaski, Rock Castle, Todd, Trigg, and Whittley Counties in Kentucky; Mingo County in West Virginia; Buchanan, Dickenson, and Wise Counties in Virginia; and Steward and Montgomery Counties in Tennessee.

Any counties contiguous to the abovenamed primary counties and not listed herein have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the termination date for filing applications for physical damage is August 12, 1995, and for loans for economic injury the deadline is March 13, 1996.

The economic injury numbers are 854200 for Kentucky, 856500 for West Virginia, 856600 for Virginia, and 856700 for Tennessee.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: July 6, 1995.

James W. Hammersley,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 95-17375 Filed 7-14-95; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025-01-M

[Declaration of Disaster Loan Area #2794

Maryland, and Contiguous Counties in Pennsylvania and West Virginia; Declaration of Disaster Loan Area

Allegany County and the contiguous counties of Garrett and Washington in the State of Maryland; Bedford, Fulton, and Somerset Counties in Pennsylvania; and Hampshire, Mineral, and Morgan Counties in West Virginia constitute a disaster area as a result of damages caused by heavy rains and flooding which occurred on June 27 and June 30, 1995. Applications for loans for physical damage may be filed until the close of business on September 11, 1995, and for economic injury until the close of business on April 11, 1996, at the address listed below: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd. South, 3rd Floor, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, or other locally announced locations.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For physical damage:	
Homeowners with credit avail-	
able elsewhere	8.000
Homeowners without credit avail-	
able elsewhere	4.000
Businesses with credit available	
elsewhere	8.000
Businesses and non-profit orga-	
nizations without credit avail-	
able elsewhere	4.000

	Percent
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere	7.125

The numbers assigned to this disaster for physical damage are 279406 for Maryland; 279506 for Pennsylvania; and 279606 for West Virginia. For economic injury the numbers are 856200 for Maryland; 856300 for Pennsylvania; and 856400 for West Virginia. Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: July 11, 1995.

Cassandra M. Pulley,

Acting Administrator.
[FR Doc. 95–17429 Filed 7–14–95; 8:45 am]
BILLING CODE 8025–01–M

[Declaration of Disaster Loan Area #2793]

Virginia; Declaration of Disaster Loan Area

As a result of the President's major declaration on July 1, 1995, and amendments thereto on July 3 and July 6, I find that the following counties and independent cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and flooding beginning on June 22, 1995 and continuing: Albermarle, Augusta, Campbell, Culpepper, Giles, Green, Halifax, Madison, Orange, Pittsylvania, Rappahannock, Rockbridge, and Warren Counties, and the Independent Cities of Buena Vista, Lexington, Lynchburg, Roanoke, and Staunton. Applications for loans for physical damages may be filed until the close of business on August 29, 1995, and for loans for economic injury until the close of business on April 3, 1996, at the address listed below: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd. South, 3rd Floor, Niagara Falls, NY 14303 or other locally announced locations. In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties and independent cities may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Alleghany, Amerst, Appomattox, Bedford, Bland, Botetourt, Buckingham, Charlotte, Clarke, Craig, Fauquier, Fluvanna, Franklin, Frederick, Henry, Highland, Louisa, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Nelson, Page, Pulaski, Roanoke, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, and Stafford Counties and