- EXECUTIVE ORDER 12372—STATE SINGLE POINTS OF CONTACT
- Arizona—Mrs. Janice Dunn, ATTN: Arizona State Clearinghouse, 3800 N. Central Avenue, 14th Floor, Phoenix, Arizona 85012, Telephone (602) 280–1315
- Arkansas—Tracie L. Copeland, Manager, State Clearinghouse, Office of Intergovernmental Services, Department of Finance and Administration, PO Box 3278, Little Rock, Arkansas 72203, Telephone (501) 682–1074
- California—Glenn Stober, Grants
  Coordinator, Office of Planning and
  Research, 1400 Tenth Street,
  Sacramento, California 95814, Telephone
  (916) 323–7480
- Delaware—Ms. Francine Booth, State Single Point of Contact, Executive Department, Thomas Collins Building, Dover, Delaware 19903, Telephone (302) 736– 3326
- District of Columbia—Rodney T. Hallman, State Single Point of Contact, Office of Grants Management and Development, 717 14th Street, NW, Suite 500, Washington, DC 20005, Telephone (202) 727–6551
- Florida—Florida State Clearinghouse, Intergovernmental Affairs Policy Unit, Executive Office of the Governor, Office of Planning and Budgeting, The Capitol, Tallahassee, Florida 32399–0001, Telephone (904) 488–8441
- Georgia—Mr. Charles H. Badger, Administrator, Georgia State Clearinghouse, 254 Washington Street, SW, Atlanta, Georgia 30334, Telephone (404) 656–3855
- Illinois—Steve Klokkenga, State Single Point of Contact, Office of the Governor, 107 Stratton Building, Springfield, Illinois 62706, Telephone (217) 782–1671
- Indiana—Jean S. Blackwell, Budget Director,
   State Budget Agency, 212 State House,
   Indianapolis, Indiana 46204, Telephone
   (317) 232–5610
- Iowa—Mr. Steven R. McCann, Division of Community Progress, Iowa Department of Economic Development, 200 East Grand Avenue, Des Moines, Iowa 50309, Telephone (515) 281–3725
- Kentucky—Ronald W. Cook, Office of the Governor, Department of Local Government, 1024 Capitol Center Drive, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601, Telephone (502) 564–2382
- Maine—Ms. Joyce Benson, State Planning Office, State House Station #38, Augusta, Maine 04333, Telephone (207) 289–3261
- Maryland—Ms. Mary Abrams, Chief, Maryland State Clearinghouse, Department of State Planning, 301 West Preston Street, Baltimore, Maryland 21201–2365, Telephone (301) 225–4490
- Massachusetts—Karen Arone, State Clearinghouse, Executive Office of Communities and Development, 100 Cambridge Street, Room 1803, Boston, Massachusetts 02202, Telephone (617) 727–7001
- Michigan—Richard S. Pastula, Director, Michigan Department of Commerce, Lansing, Michigan 48909, Telephone (517) 373–7356

- Mississippi—Ms. Cathy Mallette, Clearinghouse Officer, Office of Federal Grant Management and Reporting, 301 West Pearl Street, Jackson, Mississippi 39203, Telephone (601) 960–2174
- Missouri—Ms. Lois Pohl, Federal Assistance Clearinghouse, Office of Administration, P.O. Box 809, Room 430, Truman Building, Jefferson, City, Missouri 65102, Telephone (314) 751–4834
- Nevada—Department of Administration, State Clearinghouse, Capitol Complex, Carson City, Nevada, 89710, Telephone (702) 687–4065, Attention: Ron Sparks, Clearinghouse Coordinator
- New Hampshire—Mr. Jeffrey H. Taylor, Director, New Hampshire Office of State Planning, Attn: Intergovernmental Review Process/James E. Bieber, 2½ Beacon Street, Concord, New Hampshire 03301, Telephone (603) 271–2155
- New Jersey—Gregory W. Adkins, Acting Director, Division of Community Resources, N.J. Department of Community Affairs, Trenton, New Jersey 08625–0803, Telephone (609) 292–6613

Please direct correspondence and questions to: Andrew J. Jaskolka, State Review Process, Division of Community Resources, CN 814, Room 609, Trenton, New Jersey 08625–0803, Telephone (609) 292– 9025.

- New Mexico—George Elliott, Deputy Director, State Budget Division, Room 190, Bataan Memorial Building, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87503, Telephone (505) 827–3640 FAX (505) 827–3006
- New York—New York State Clearinghouse, Division of the Budget, State Capitol, Albany, New York 12224, Telephone (518) 474–1605
- North Carolina—Mrs. Chrys Baggett,
  Director, Office of the Secretary of
  Administration N.C. State Clearinghouse,
  116 W. Jones Street, Raleigh, North
  Carolina 27603–8003, Telephone (919)
  733–7232
- North Dakota—N.D. Single Point of Contact, Office of Intergovernmental Assistance, Office of Management and Budget, 600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, North Dakota 58505–0170, Telephone (701) 224–2094
- Ohio—Larry Weaver, State Single Point of Contact, State/Federal Funds Coordinator, State Clearinghouse, Office of Budget and Management, 30 East Broad Street, 34th Floor, Columbus, Ohio 43266–0411, Telephone (614) 466– 0698
- Rhode Island—Mr. Daniel W. Varin, Associate Director, Statewide Planning Program, Department of Administration, Division of Planning, 265 Melrose Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02907, Telephone (401) 277–2656

Please direct correspondence and questions to: Review Coordinator, Office of Strategic Planning.

South Carolina—Omeagia Burgess, State Single Point of Contact, Grant Services, Office of the Governor, 1205 Pendleton Street, Room 477, Columbia, South Carolina 29201, Telephone (803) 734– 0494

- Tennessee—Mr. Charles Brown, State Single Point of Contact, State Planning Office, 500 Charlotte Avenue, 309 John Sevier Building, Nashville, Tennessee 37219, Telephone (615) 741–1676
- Texas—Mr. Thomas Adams, Governor's Office of Budget and Planning, P.O. Box 12428, Austin, Texas 78711, Telephone (512) 463–1778
- Utah—Utah State Clearinghouse, Office of Planning and Budget, ATTN: Carolyn Wright, Room 116 State Capitol, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114, Telephone (801) 538–1535
- Vermont—Mr. Bernard D. Johnson, Assistant Director, Office of Policy Research & Coordination, Pavilion Office Building, 109 State Street, Montpelier, Vermont 05602, Telephone (802) 828–3326
- West Virginia—Mr. Fred Cutlip, Director, Community Development Division, West Virginia Development Office, Building #6, Room 553, Charleston, West Virginia 25305, Telephone (304) 348–4010
- Wisconsin—Mr. William C. Carey, Federal/ State Relations, Wisconsin Department of Administration, 101 South Webster Street, P.O. Box 7864, Madison, Wisconsin 53707, Telephone (608) 266– 0267
- Wyoming—Sheryl Jeffries, State Single Point of Contact, Herschler Building, 4th floor, East Wing, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002, Telephone (307) 777–7574
- Guam—Mr. Michael J. Reidy, Director, Bureau of Budget and Management Research, Office of the Governor, PO Box 2950, Agana, Guam 96910, Telephone (617) 472–2285
- Northern Mariana Islands—State Single Point of Contact, Planning and Budget Office, Office of the Governor, Saipan, CM, Northern Mariana Islands 96950
- Puerto Rico—Norma Burgos/Jose H. Caro, Chairman/Director, Puerto Rico Planning Board, Minillas Government Center, PO Box 41119, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00940– 9985, Telephone (809) 727–4444
- Virgin Islands—Jose L. George, Director, Office of Management and Budget, #41 Norregade Emancipation Garden Station, Second Floor, Saint Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802

Please direct correspondence to: Linda Clarke, Telephone (809) 774–0750.

## CERTIFICATION REGARDING ENVIRONMENTAL TOBACCO SMOKE

Public Law 103-227, Part C-Environmental Tobacco Smoke, also known as the Pro-Children Act of 1994 (Act), requires that smoking not be permitted in any portion of any indoor facility owned or leased or contracted for by an entity and used routinely or regularly for the provision of health, day care, education, or library services to children under the age of 18, if the services are funded by Federal programs either directly or through State or local governments, by Federal grant, contract, loan, or loan guarantee. The law does not apply to children's services provided in private residences, facilities funded solely by Medicare or Medicaid funds, and portions of facilities used for inpatient drug or alcohol treatment. Failure to comply with the